Sort:  

Ruckin' fight I used a bow on strings! Been recording everything on Audacity multi-track, the old-fashioned way. Someone just a few days ago gave me the key to an unused license for a DAW, and long ago, before I took a break from production/playing out, I did have a MIDI sequencer, but for the past two years it's been just multi-track takes, with some nice effects processing and 'sculpting' afterwards ... The synth I use doesn't have patches as authentic as some of the DAWs can sound these days, so, yeah, violin and the baroque recorder (that shrill 'flute' sound I sometimes lay down) is played live, one take at a time...

That f**kin swesome!!!!!!!

Thinking that playing an instrument stuff might be great for a live thing ... mixing tables and maybe some musical wares to cross into total jam territory ... In practical terms these days, band musicians and DJ's for the most part needlessly still seem like two different scenes, and both miss out on the best the other has to offer ...

Yes and yes!!! Was thinking a similar thing!! I was lucky in a way, as I kinda grew up in bands and started from there, so Ive always had that live connection and have friends that i jam with more than we talk, if u kno what i mean!!! ... but that divide is def there. Other producers I know will say, where did you get that sample from? and im just ...'a microphone' its blows some peoples minds!!! haha!!!

'Handmade' well, OK laptop and handmade, the time may be right for it, folks like the visual effect of 'mastery', one thing working a mixing deck and turntable, but to add others with other axes...

Yeah, I had friends like that, communicating musically more than anything else, then we all went off to be 'family guys', finally getting back into it like before after all these years. I have synced to your musical intuition in that regard, feels great being back in that sort of groove!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51