You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worldwide Cypher Jam [ ROUND 48 ] "Calling All MCs/Singers of Earth!!" 白蚁.

in #cypher6 years ago (edited)

Hey man ok cool I will enter. May get time next weekend for sure. The Fire Cypher is going a bit slow lmao. I don't have much of a following so not surprised. Hopefully Willy G will jump on it too. RED has been quiet lately, but I hope to get a verse from him. Btw bro I really dislike that people can buy upvotes, followers. I wish it was organic

Sort:  

I agree, i used to pay for big upvotes from @buildawhale, to try to promote but it always felt wrong so i don't do it anymore. I didn't know you could buy followers...smh. People like us have to work hard and really put 100% into our music but don't get the credit we deserve. Give it time my dude. I talked to @paulmoon410 and he's down for the cypher and he just got his internet back on, @vandigital is going to do it when he has time, he said he's been busy. and last time i talked to RED he told me he's taking a break from steemit

I think how it works is people get bots to follow a shit ton of people and send people 0.001 SBD for people to follow them back. Few rappers that have entered Termite's contest have done it and I unfollowed both. Unfortunately the system is rigged so many talented people get buried under the bs. Won't mention names. When I received 0.001 SBD I was like bitch please lol, fuck off. Glad to hear that we can get more spitters on my cypher!

"system is rigged so many talented people get buried under the bs" so true my friend. How's the mixtape going?

:) Good bro, I think this may be the first body of work I actually like of myself lol. It's probably very far from done still, but I will release another mixtape this year. The tracks I did with Termite on his contest and a few other tracks. I have like 17 tracks for that but I want to finish that mixtape off with a crazy ending. It's just a teaser for what's to come since I usually do Termite contests on the whim. The main mixtape has like 4-5 songs and I want about 12 at least. So lot of work to be done. Your mixtape?

I'm kinda in the same boat as you, i got 5 songs done and i'm going for like a 12 song album. I'm really taking my time with this one, i feel my past projects sounded like shit. This will probably be my last project for 2018

Awesome bro, we'll be listening to each other's shit soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39