🎤 ''Midnight Vibes'' // Termite Worldwide Jam Round 33 - Benja

in #cypher6 years ago

What's up Steemians!

When I heard the beat that @termitemusic made, I knew I had to hop on it. It flow like crazy, and I promised Termite to hop on some day; it has been a while since I said I would do it.

So here it is! I made it in the middle of the night, tired and laidback, so the flow is just kind of freestyle and simple. I did it vor the vibe, and the beat.

Check out the original post of Termite's Worldwide Jam round 33

Midnight Vibes



Lyrics

Whaddup Termite, I know I promised a verse
a while ago, now I am droppin' one on the 33rd
ain't divin' deep, just converse, and let the cypher disperse
to all my Steemit people, keep it up, decipherin' words

I been a bit low-profile, I sound like I don't smile,
just am a little tired, but admired this Lo-Fi
so I hopped on, don't get me wrong, I never left
just been workin' on many songs, that you can soon expect

yup, a new project, but I ain't here to plug it, fuck it
I'm just speakin' what's on my mind, on this beat, I goddamn love it
I got em comin', the words are fallin' from above
a written freestyle, a writin' style from the top

it's Benja, one love, I fucks with you heavily
@kenentertainment and @vandigital, you been rockin' it steadily
also all the other contenders attendin' this jam
use this Self-A-Steem/self esteem and live up your dream, as much as you can

I dropped outta college and now I'm droppin' this knowledge
an now I'm quittin' my job, cause for this shit I'm workaholic
still had to drop a bar, shit, I hope it's not a problem
now I really gotta go, peace out to all of my brothers


I know I let a lot of people out to tag, but these 2 are always joining in on these contests, so they just popped up in my mind. One love to all :)


Follow me for more music and art @benja!


Benjabanana.png


Peace!

Steem On! 🚀

Sort:  

I was wondering when we might see you on one of these termite jamz! :D

The time was right, the moment felt good! THanks!

Dopeness! Glad to see you back on the vibe!

Thanks @hhtb! Good to see you guys creating a good Steem Hop movement!

Freestyle freestyle!! You really good in music. You still have to do this after a long day work? You are a gem, sky is just the beginning. Enjoy your day!!

Yup, gotta go grab if you want it! I love doing it, glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your support as always, have a great day yourself too!

Hahahaha let me go get one...
🏃 🏃 🏃 🏃

Dope!! And good to see you hop on a Termite jam, peace out!

Thanks @privat, I've seen you hoppin on jams and cyphers aswell, keep rockin it! It was about time that I joined in for once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67780.64
ETH 3792.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63