How I Saved $40 on Taxi Fees My First Day in Paris | DTube Video

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago


It's my first day in Paris! Finally the Europe trip has begun... I decided to save some cash, assemble my bike at the airport and ride it to the hosts house I'm staying at. Thanks didn't exactly go as planned haha

Someone reminded me yesterday about a DTube meetup I spoke about a while back.
That is still happening next month in Barcelona, but if anyone wants to meet up before that while I'm following the Tour de France then just send me a message!
It will be nice to meet fellow Dtubers while on the road. Cheers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great...you are great

Oh man it seems like having a first hectic day on a tour is a tradition. My first day I forgot my brand new camera on a beach I slept at. Had to bike 40km back to get it lol.

Damn i can only imagine how you must have felt riding 40km back for it! I’ve just tried to make peace with the fact that things won’t always go according to plan and I just need to deal with it when it doesn’t.

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65