You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eventful

Thats good to hear! From what I've been told and researched, the tier down for the top of the line (SRAM Red, Shimano Dura-Ace) are much more durable and longer lasting (SRAM Force, Shimano Ultegra) while still producing smooth/efficient shifting - that was my biggest concern. I wanted make sure I could still shift quickly without having to wait for the gears to lock in.
My LBS said that the damage is very extensive and un-repairable - unfortunate, but it is what it is. All in all, its not super expensive to replace/fix, just very inconvenient timing - we have a trip to Europe in a couple of months so thats going to take priority for now.

I was doing a little bit of research and I think I can find some of the parts a little cheaper online although I'm not 100% everything will be compatible. I may end up giving my LBS a call and see if they can get me the model numbers what I'm needing to replace and see if I can source out the parts myself and have them do the install.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11