You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey to the West - Long Ride in Shenzhen

Thank you so much for your encouraging words. Indeed, if there is only a slight inclination, our bikes are very hard to pedal. The wind and the weight are very tough to beat. But I can feel more muscles forming in my entire body and I feel like superman the day after the ride.

I shall upload all the best pictures about my trip that I take. I really want to share the beauty of the world before it is gone. I destroyed my career because of this trip and nothing can break this now. I went all in without security.

My friend did the opposite way and it took him one and a half year. I expect our trip to last for a bit longer since we are not as fast as they were. But the shortest time must surely be more than a year. I need to find a way to make money on the road. Not sure how. Do you think it's a good practice to ask for donations for BTC or PayPal on Steemit? Like can I add on every post about the bike tour a sentence for donation? I have seen other posts flagged or downvoted because the author asked for money. But we can only rely on donation for now. We have just enough to carry us to Turkey.

Sort:  

I really don't know how people feel about it. If you save it to the end of a long post, it shouldn't bother people too much. You might get more in steem than USD though.

Ok I try a few times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55