(ENG-ITA) Swe(ea)t MTB #44 - [Photos by voiceoff]

in #cycling6 years ago

Session 43 - 3 September


p.jpg




ENG

After this weekend break from the cycling efforts, today begins the last hundred kilometers that will take me to the beautiful finish of the 1000 kilometers traveled this year. I am amazed at myself: I am able to keep my word! 😂 Apart from the jokes at the beginning of this adventure that I shared with you I was quite skeptical, I did not think I could do it but now it's very short, very close! Only other 4 or 5 sessions that I plan to complete within ten days. So I'm able to respect even the most rosy predictions of a month ago. Who would have thought?

Returning to the break these days I think it was too long: three days have been too many. I say this because with regards to today's training session I have encountered some difficulties that have made me change program. The initial intention would have been to try to make a particular climb that this year I traveled only once but arrived at the entrance of the descent I did not feel it and I decided to opt for a ride less hard. Some worrying discomfort in the left thigh (probably due to the recent inactivity) made me give up and so I thought that it was not the case to exaggerate. In the end nothing serious, just a lot of caution, in fact I chose to return the simplest way. I hope to be able to ride a few miles more tomorrow.

Following the usual report... 922!!


Km: 23.06;
Difference in altitude: 439 m.;
Time: 1 hour and 33 minutes.
[TOT 2018]
Km: 922.05;
Difference in altitude: 20121 m.;
Time: 72 hours and 49 minutes.


__divisore.png

IMG_20180903_175836.jpg


ITA

Dopo questo fine settimana di pausa dalle fatiche ciclistiche inizio oggi gli ultimi cento chilometri che mi porteranno al bel traguardo dei 1000 chilometri percorsi quest'anno. Mi stupisco di me stesso: sto riuscendo a tener fede alla parola data! 😂 A parte gli scherzi all'inizio di questa avventura che ho condiviso con voi ero abbastanza scettico, non credevo di potercela fare ma ora manca poco, veramente poco! Soltanto altre 4 o 5 sessioni che conto di completare nel giro di una decina di giorni. Dunque sto riuscendo a rispettare anche i più rosei pronostici di un mese fa. Chi l'avrebbe mai detto?

Tornando alla pausa di questi giorni credo che sia stata troppo lunga: tre giorni sono stati troppi. Dico questo perché per quanto riguarda la sessione di allenamento odierna ho incontrato alcune difficoltà che mi hanno fatto cambiare programma. L'intenzione iniziale sarebbe stata quella di provare a fare una particolare salita che quest'anno ho percorso soltanto una volta ma arrivato all'imbocco della discesa non me la sono sentita e ho deciso di optare per un giro meno duro. Alcuni preoccupanti fastidi alla coscia sinistra (probabilmente dovuti alla recente inattività) mi hanno fatto desistere e quindi ho pensato che non era il caso di esagerare. Alla fine niente di grave, solo molta prudenza, infatti ho scelto per il rientro la strada più semplice. Spero di riuscire a percorrere qualche chilometro in più domani.

Di seguito il consueto resoconto... 922!!


Km: 23,06;
Dislivello: 439 m.;
Tempo: 1 ora e 33 minuti.
[TOT 2018]
Km: 922,05;
Dislivello: 20121 m.;
Tempo: 72 ore e 49 minuti.


__divisore.png



Road and Landscape

IMG_20180903_183158.jpg


IMG_20180903_175816.jpg


IMG_20180903_175801.jpg


__divisore.png



Stay tuned!




up.gif


__divisore fine.png

Sort:  

Complimenti, @voiceoff!
Se eri abbastanza scettico di riuscire a percorre 1000 Km ed ora sei solo a 4 o 5 sessioni, significa che ci hai preso gusto?

Eh pian piano poi 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69