My bicycle: Salsa Cutthroat Force 1

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)

My #bicycle: Salsa Cutthroat Force 1

IMG_8113.jpg

Hello all, let me introduce you to my bike, it is a Salsa Cutthroat, a drop bar #mountainbike. Salsa is an American brand, and according to their website it is an “Ultra-#endurance mixed surface – tour-divide inspired – bikepacking” bike. ‘Tour-divide’ is a famous ultra bikepacking race in the US.

I bought it not so long ago, and am planning to use if for a 1,000-kilometre off-road race coming up the end of this year. You can find the full specs here:

https://salsacycles.com/bikes/cutthroat/2018_cutthroat_force_1

I’m in the process of modifying the bike somewhat, and I’ll post more pictures as I complete it. I’m planning to add a Lauf fork to give me at least some suspension in the front, and am planning to add a Dynamo hub, so I don’t have to wait too long during the race for the lights and gadgets to get charged.

More later!

Please check out my other posts on cycling: https://steemit.com/@ultrabiker

Sort:  

That's an interesting and unusual bike you have

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88