Two years today, my daily rider was stolen from work. A 42 year old Warrior's BMX bicycle. Hardcore cycling!

in #cycling8 years ago

I rode this bicycle around 200 miles a week for transportation. I love building bicycles and this was my best bicycle build ever, because this bike was a true warrior's machine. I would ride this bicycle an average of 22 mph for 13 miles.


This photograph was taken by the Visalia Times-Delta for a newspaper article


This photograph was taken by me on the Farmersville California State Route 198 overpass. I did all my traveling on this bicycle for 2 years.

Whenever this bike was parked in front of work, several old school BMXers would come in and ask who owned this bike. It was a hard bike to ride, because it had a 52t sprocket and a metric 13t rear freewheel. It would be like riding up a mountain for someone who wasn't a hardcore cyclist.

I still get upset when I see a bicycle with a similar geometry ride by me. I'm @runridefly, and I love riding hard. Thank you reading my post.

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your loss... :(

@creatr, thank you my friend. I miss that bicycle.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66