How to stay Protected when you are out Cycling | DTube Video

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)


Safety I know is a concern to a lot of new cyclist and even experienced cycling when you are cycling in a dangerous environment. It’s not to say that driving in your car will be any safer, given the crazy amount of car crashes and hijackings yearly, BUT you should still take precautions.

I recently bought a can of pepper spray which I hope I won’t have to use.
It is just to be a bit more protected when I am out on the road. The situation which happened two weeks ago combined with a mate of mine having his bike stolen (plus being stabbed twice) motivated me to be a bit more safety orientated.
Let me know what you think in the comments and how you stay protected when out on the road.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My body is a specimen of a weapon. Jk I should get some pepper spray as well. In the thumbnail I legit thought this was going to be a video about sun screen.

lol. i messed up the thumnail and uploaded the wrong image. I fixed it here on Steemit but on DTube there is nothing I can do..

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice post my dear

Loading...

In Holland you don't really have to worry as a cyclist to be stabbed or anything like that. You do have to look out in traffic. But that, for me, works both ways. There is a cyclist club near my house and ever week they ride bicycle tours in the evening. a lot of cyclists come from all over town to the start point, they all think they have the right to cycle on the road where car's are driving. But they have to go on cycle paths instead. So a lot of frustrated car's are on the horn for that. I can imagine the frustration, but it have never come to a fight or so (luckyly)...

Make sure you practice using pepper spray, it could also be used against you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79