Cycling Structured Training Update | DTube Cycling Vlog

in #cycling6 years ago


I finished my first week of structured training with a rest day today. The week went very well overall and I’m really happy with how my form is coming along. I go over a few of the training sessions in this update video and also talk about what the next week will bring. This coming week I had to change things up a bit for reasons I talk more about in the video.

Next weekend is a long weekend in South Africa, so me and a mate have decided to go and camp in Plettenberg Bay (Plett). Plett is a really great place for road cycling but last time I was there I had the flu and couldn’t do much.
This time around obviously that is not the case so I’m going to use the opportunity to really try and push myself up the climbs.
I want to see how I will rank on the Strava leaderboards over there, that’s why I’ll be doing hill repeats on two days next week and not on only one like I originally planned.
It should be a lot of fun! Thanks for watching everyone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am following your blog entries and d.tube vids for a few days now. Keep it up I am excited to see more :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51