You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Hill Climb Race on a bicycle!

in #cycling6 years ago

Funny crazy story my friend! I have no idea why I wasn't following you before, dã, my bad!

There are two things that could be vanished from bike life: uphills and counter winds.
Next time you can throw your bananas on the track to make your opponents spin Hah!

Do you have a picture after the battle? The one you posted is before the suffering, everyone is so happy xDD

Sort:  

Thanks!

But but but, headwinds and hills are what make cycling so much fun. Cyclists are a bunch of masochists :D

I should try that banana thingy :p

During the race is the real suffering. Don't have pictures from then. At the end everyone is happier. Because you have tested yourself and come out victorious. The smiles of jubilation at the end overshadow those at the beginning!

ahahaha I guess we are kinda masochists, indeed!

After every crazy ride I think "no way I'll travel again by bike", a couple days later and there I am, riding the bike again, dang it.
Same happened with Strava, I though... ok I'll make it private, just to record my own distances to keep the bike's maintenance up to date. And when I see I'm rushing down the road to beat myself aff

Hahaha.

I think you described every cyclist ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78