You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycle Day #71 - perfect spring Monday and swirling breeze ride #cycling4steemit

in #cycling6 years ago

Yea, the coldest I've ever ridden in was 37 ... that is too cold for this girl, I was miserable! You're right, 50's are ok once you get moving, but I'm definitely into the fair weather.

Sort:  

I ride through winter. A balaclava helps. But below 20 degrees is pretty difficult.

Omg 20 is so cold lol!!!! My fingers & toes are the hardest, they just go numb & then I’m done. I have toe covers & a balaclava, but my body just can’t take it. I’m from St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands, so I think that maybe I’m just not made for it sometimes haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24