Some new carbon goodness, fall riding, prepped for winter

in #cycling6 years ago

Wow been a long while, been super busy with a new FT gig in a medical device startup and my ex was outa town so I had a long stint in solo dad mode. Anyways...fall riding is gorgeous lately, I've been doing shorter Sunday rides just to reduce my overall fatigue and also giving me the freedom to push a bit harder on the ride.

https://www.strava.com/activities/1861288612

I scored a great deal on an older BMC Team Machine on ebay, and I'm loving the ride feel. I have a larger saddle-bar drop than I had on my Cyfac CX bike which is good (more pelvic rotation, more glute usage, more power) but requires some adjustment.

BMC.jpeg

And of course it was gorgeous on top of Highway 9 today:

Skyline.jpeg

With the new job I am squeezing rides in super early, which means indoor training. So, I've re-built the pain cave with some new tech and an old laptop/monitor so I can stream races on youtube while I train.

PainCave1.jpeg

I am planning to get on zwift pretty soon as I need to do more product testing in the connected fitness world. Got a KICKR and have not been disappointed. Wahoo is really turning out some nice products lately.

PainCave2.jpeg

I'm planning to also experiment with short video clips on training tools, tech, etc., maybe even from the trainer while I warm up.

Sort:  

hello good night, cordial greeting. follow me and I follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69