June 12, Bicycles 200 th year

in #cycling7 years ago

Just celebrating  bicycles bicentennial, and I just happen to have two bikes. : )

So happy my left hand didn't get numb on my last ride, like it used to before my shoulder surgery. However, it will take a while before reaching with it doesn't hurt. I was so happy I could still ride 30 miles even though I have been off the bike for nine months. Oh well, rainy season is here now. All I know, if you can't afford a vacation, bikes help you get local tours you would have missed. It is also adventurous.

 I invented this little attachment.  I can also use it to hold my hair up in a bun or a fancy ponytail that wont blow around in the wind. I invented it because I have delicate long hair. As a bonus I found a lot of other uses for it.

I wont cycle without it. I had a German Shepard bite my right calf while riding one day about 4 years ago. It was a good thing I had clip in pedals, I had to pedal hard to rip his teeth out of my leg and sprint. The dog's owner did not have insurance, the medical bills came out of my pocket.

Bicycles are a lot of fun, but also quit dangerous. Every little thing you can carry that makes it safer is worth investing in. Enjoy riding if you can.

Sort:  

Congratulations @holdilocks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you.

love bics too and am now following -- love n light from a philosophical fool

Thank you I'll be following you also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55