Raising SBD to Start Tour de Steem, a Cross Country Steem-Powered JourneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cycling7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

This post is going to get real. I'm riding a fine line between the old world and the new. I have been living month to month for too long. I watched a documentary called the Minimalists and for the last few months, I've been removing all the valueless stuff in my life. My TV that I haven't turned on in 2 months. My second computer. My air conditioner for this mild summer. I'm rounding it all up and I'm letting it go. While doing this, I have been considering what makes a healthy life, and what actually adds value to my life. All these things. All this stress. It's unpalatable, and I am excited to live more simply, but I need your help to do it ~

Take a deep breath with me. It feels good.

Now for the real news I've been inspired by @lukinsawyer to begin riding in the name of STEEM. To meet people and have discussions about how they can use Steemit to better their lives. I hope to go further by livestreaming this whole journey so that people can check in with me as I go! Additionally I will create an online resource my new acquaintances can use to get set up with a bitcoin debt card, just like the one I use. So they can understand how bitcoin can fit into their lives through the power of STEEM.

You Can Help Our Journey!

Check in often!

Want to support to this Journey? Tysm! Simply resteem this post!
Your upvote goes a long way, check out all the great tech that will help bring this journey closer to everyone!

We'll begin with the basics necessary to making this journey awesome. I'll check each item off sequentially as I'm able to gather them. If I do not meet my goals, I will still leave on my journey, and trust that it will continue to evolve and get better over time ~

List of Basics:
Touring Bicycle ✔
Panniers for Traveling (Second Hand)
A Light Rain Jacket (Second Hand)

Daily Livestreaming Package:
Sony Action Cam or Go Pro (Second Hand)
High Bandwidth Cellphone Plan (monthly fee)
High Power Mobile Charger(s)

I'm going to try to gather all this for under $2000, luckily in Canada, USD is worth much more, so your upvotes will go 20% further for this project!

We will mention all our supporters in the VLOG. If you donated, expect some love thrown back to you in our vid and in our supporters list.

Please Resteem this Post, Ty All.

Supporters:

@TheDegenSloth
Silver Achievement for Sending 60 Steem Power!
@jphenderson
Bronze Achieve for Sending 20 Steem Power!

Sort:  

I'll donate 20 steem for this!

Obicham te lubov moja

Ok see how i look over the things , i dont want to be negative but why steem had to pay your cycle across the USA ? Just do it if you like to and post about ? This is closer to beging . Use your Steem to lend this power , just how i did and also many other people. .........

I've been all across this country on a prayer and a dime.... glad I can help.

I think i personal will support this because sounds cool and i will comment because i like to see the places but not because my coment can be upvoted ? Just ask people to support you dount need to pay them with votes from donated power ....

Ok let see how will go and help a bit , we dont ask things in return for it :)

Woww.. gud luck..

Thanks bud, I appreciate

Most welcome

Wow this is powerful! I am excited for your journey because I believe it will happen. We all can Manifest this for both of you :D @gktown!

That would be amazing, I would feel like everyone is biking along with us :D Thanks @awarenessraiser

Best of luck friend.

Thank you @duckmast3r, Now I will put it in steem's hands to decide if they want to see this journey unfold.

What an adventure! Wishing you the best luck. Resteemed!

Thanks so much @rootingrobert! Its starting to look like this is going to happen. Thanks for the support.

Oh wow this is exciting. This is epic. I applaud you my friend. Good luck on your journey. Luk, i'm sure could use a friend out there. Best of luck. Stay blessed

You got my upvote and resteem good luck!

Great pictures too

Thanks so much for the support!

Yes yes yes!! I love this contest!

Thank youuuu! More to come soon

Good luck on this journey ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80