You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brazil - Bicycle Lane For What?

in #cycling6 years ago

How frustrating, and a little ironic that they use the bike lane. Where I live very few bicycle around town, so drivers aren't used to looking out for them in the small bike lanes we have. I never ride in them, although I think it may technically be illegal to ride on the sidewalk.

Sort:  

Hey @ginnyannette thanks for the comment!

It is frustrating because it took the cyclists so many time to get their own space, and now that they have, the bastards park on top of it - it's agains the law btw. But it's only because there everything is a little crazy over here, on a daily basis no one touch the bike lane.

Right after I posted this blog I went down to the street and the police was there taking them out, YES!

Here it's ilegal to ride on the sidewalks, only dismounted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50