My cycle expedition to Ladakh and Nubra valley

in #cycling6 years ago

So I really wanted to post this picture from a long time and couldn't wait more.
The hardest day of our expedition or I can say one of the hardest day of our life
Cycling Khardungla pass is not easy in general
But
Cycling Khardungla pass on a day when there is zero visibility , continuous landslides, 6 hours of continuous snow,so much cold which can freeze your body and everything bad what you think can happen on a mountain made it more difficult
Watching death from so close that if I would have been 5m ahead I wouldn't be able to write all this and may be the dream of clicking a picture at Khardungla pass would have gone with me only
Whenever I see this picture I get so much of happiness and it reminds me everytime that nothing is impossible
I remember while we were cycling the last 7-8 kms it was snowing heavily and landslides became a common sight
Everyone was rushing to reach safe spot and there was so much of chaos everywhere
I was totally exhausted and lost my temper and kept shouting on the whole way
We were hungry
Our hands felt as if they were numb and turned full black
We were all wet from head to toe
But we reached
Reached to the highest motorable road in the world
And what happened next was something which still gives me goosebumps
As soon as we entered the cafe at top of Khardungla
There were around 30 people which included biker's,locals and everyone who took a hault there
and the next thing which I saw was
Everyone stood up and clapped for us for almost 1 minute and congratulated us for doing it on bicycle
And that moment I forgot that I am all wet,my fingers are not moving,and all the pain which I was enduring from last 7-8 hours
A sudden energy flowed through my whole body
Making me realize that every pedal was worth it.
I did it for myself
And Didn't felt happiness more than that ever.
#india#ladakh #manali #himachalpradesh #bikepacking #cycling #cycleforlife #biketouring #cyclingtheworld #mountains #bikingadventure #manalitoladakhoncycle #inspiroindia #incredibleindia #natgeo #natgeotravel #natgeoyourshot #natgeoindia #cyclethehieghts @incredibleindia #yourshotindia #moodygrams #_soi #_poi #beautifuldestinations #india
#goproIMG_20180730_183013_706.jpg

Sort:  

Wow.. Sounds like one hell of an adventure.. Congratulations for reaching khardungla on cycle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @chetancsr! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43