You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Hill Climb Race on a bicycle!

in #cycling6 years ago

Brilliant story @twowheeledmonkey

What a massive couple of days. It sounded exhausting just getting there and back without the ride.

Two things that I really relate to in your story are:

  1. Suspicious of the monkeys. I laughed out loud when I read that. A very funny bit of writing and so true. Your heightened sense of surroundings kind of make you see all of the movement around you. Cycling around Thailand was the same for me.

  2. The reward of descending after a climb. That feeling is as good as it gets. I climb Alp D'Huez in just over an hour and I descend back down in 13 minutes! I overtake cars on the way! :)

I really enjoyed reading this. Great work.

Gaz

Sort:  

Thanks Gaz :)

Yes, you are absolutely right. The driving took more of a toll than the riding. More so considering i am not too fond of four wheels. I am a two wheeled monkey after all!

Overtaking cars. Ah! That brings back good memories. Will post about that soon :D

Cool. I will look forward to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30