Sort:  

Three years ago I bought my first road bike and heard about century rides, cycling 100 miles in a day. Without training I decided to try the challenge and see how far I could go. I completed the ride and it felt so great I've done one each year, three total so far. The first two years I started and ended at home. Last year I drove to a trailhead and biked 100 miles one-way, camped, and got a ride back to the vehicle two days later. Since I don't own a vehicle, the out-of-town rides involve more planning. I haven't decided on a route or date yet for this year.

Very cool. 100 miles is a fair chunk of road especially if it's not totally flat. I like loops when I ride but the idea of cycling out staying somewhere and getting a ride back is pretty cool too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52