You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding a Good Place to Cycle

in #cycling5 years ago

Hey @abitcoinskeptic

I know exactly what you mean. I live in Bucharest and the situation is very similar. In the city the drivers are impatient, inconsistent, aggressive and in the outskirts of the city they drive so quick it's terrifying.

I live right in the heart of the city so either way I have to ride through busy traffic to get out of the main part. I choose the rural areas mostly. I use a road bike so I have to stick to good surfaces too.

Strava is excellent and a must for your semi casual rider. It works extremely well and it's free. Look into relive.cc as well. It adds a real-time ride profile video to your data.

Keep on peddling.

Gaz

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the great info. I will have to look into relive.cc
I'm not training so I don't need that much and since I haven't found a route I really like yet, a simple mapping program is all I need. I was one of those people who was devastated when google tracker was replaced by google fit. The more simple the better in my case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18