Riding and Flying

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)


Cycling and drone flying at the same time. A bit of a new challenge but I'm up to giving it a go! This is Katy Trail at McBaine entrance. Just a short 12 mile ride or so that I get in just in time for a rain storm to pop up!

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/

Check out some T-Shirts and other Merch at https://www.captainbob.me/store
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Whoa! That is talent!! Takes me back to where I'm from. Flat fields...you need to come take some drone footage of these hills!

Yes! Yes I do need to take some drone footage of those hills! I'm going to be in your neck of the woods sort of in late September doing a bike ride called the Bourbon Country Burn. Perhaps we can stop by, create a video, and see a goat or two ;)

Look forward to it! Woot woot! you can see like a goat or 100! :)

Amazing. Seeing so much green makes me think that I should take a break from the city and enjoy a bit of nature for a few days.

It's one of the reasons I love cycling. I can get away for a bit. Just me, the wind, perhaps some music, and the scenery. It's almost like a mini-meditation session when on the bike. The exercise of it is just a side benefit but the mental health I get out of it is priceless. Thanks for watching and commenting.

Very nice video, I like the way full of green color, a lot of trees and grass, the drone shots are good as well. ☺

Thank you. I'm still working out the details of riding the bike and flying the drone, but it's coming along :)

Wow. So much greenery! I love it. Lucky one avoided the rain lol, I do however think you'd have got some dope drone shots all soaked up in the rain lol. Cheers Captain!

Haha yeah flying a drone in the rain..another new challenge. Combine that with riding the bike and it really sounds challenging :D Thanks for following along and the comment!

What doesn't kill ya makes you stronger ;) See you tomorrow! Or later? Who knows. Cheers.

Cool drone footage my friend. Thanks for sharing and thanks for supporting me over here on DTube. I really do appreciate it.

Sure thing. Thanks for following along and commenting. Looking forward to your next video!

0:50 that view with the tree is so nice . You are professional now. How can you ride and fly just fly for me i have to be super focus haha. Really cool riding on that road and filming with the drone . I understand you with the rain .I love rain but just the little Mavic air he really want to fly now in Thailand now rain every day 😂

I'm still learning how to ride and fly but I'm going to work to perfect it. So fun to be out in the open and capture those moments from the air! Hope you get some time in with the Mavic Air in between the rain showers @anne-c!

your work is very excelent.

Those drone shots looked great! I'm a drone pilot new to Dtube, you should check out my channel if your interested :)

Gotta love that saddle time!!!! Nice drone shots buddy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61