You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 17: A cycle ride to the Dug Café

in #cycling6 years ago

Very nice pictures. It was really enjoyable to follow you around on your bike ride this way. That is horrible about the fall and hopefully you can mend up well. I remember the first time I tried to ride a bike recently. I hadn't been on one since I was a kid and it was nothing short of a miracle that I didn't kill myself!

Sort:  

Thanks @bozz. No lasting damage except a few tiny cuts and a slight feeling of embarrassment! I hope you get back on that bike, as it is so much fun and great exercise. Just wear a helmet and keep away from motor traffic and you'll be fine :)

We used to take our bikes camping with us, but never really used them. I stopped taking them because they were just using up extra space. Glad that you aren't too damaged. I am sure the embarrassment will last longer than the cuts!

Thanks! At least it gave me a laugh - once I'd cleaned myself up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44