Zwift and Zwift Academy 2018

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

I’m a cyclist and LOVE riding my bike but I also live in Minnesota. Minnesota gets VERY cold in the winter time and dark by the time I get home from work. I endure the winter, missing my bike the whole time, waiting for spring to arrive.

FF06C204-9F40-4A4C-A2A5-0D917D2086D8.jpeg

Enter Zwift! A virtual bike “game” using a smart trainer to connect. Now I can bike all winter, even all year around. Its amazing. And I’ve met some awesome cyclists from around the world. We plan rides together, race together, give each other “ride ons” while cycling.. its so cool. I can modify my avatar with all different kinds of cycling kits, bikes, wheels, helmets. There are special things to “win” by completing cycling challenges. All this while keeping fit!

Last year I completed the 50,000 meter climbing challenge and unlocked the glow in the dark neon Tron bike.

47C47771-DDF2-4992-B2E2-95912CC49305.jpeg

Currently, Zwift is running Zwift Academy 2018. Each participant, in order to graduate, needs to complete workouts, races and group rides. At the end, semi-finalists are picked and eventually a finalist who joins a pro cycling team. I’m doing it for the fitness and fun! I graduated last year and partipicating again this year. So far so good and heading towards another graduation. I even unlocked Zwift Acadamy socks!

EE211C87-8391-4C58-863B-CF4CCF49806A.jpeg

If you’ve never tried it, give it a try. Runners can do it too on a tread mill.

Ride on!

Note: Screenshots of my avator in the Zwift game. http://www.zwift.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @mssakushi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74