You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: Where stories can be a gift to others 🎁

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

Oh my dear @guchtere, can't believe you did this!

What a detailed post, man! I felt like cycling with you through all those places, loved the history.

Year 1400? Brazil hadn't even been discovered back then hahahahah can't even imagine how much history you guys have there.

Ah you are a bastard! AHAH adding all those sailboat pictures just because you know I love them. You are the best!

Sort:  

@mrprofessor I hope you liked the surprise! Because the pleasure was all mine to ride my bike for you through my beloved homespot.

Didn't want to be the bastard 😈 I did try to cover as many things you like in my story and pictures. Did you like the ships? 😉
I always thought Brasil was discovered late 1400? So those few years difference mwoah who cares 😅
But doesn't have Brasil any history from before those years? Can't believe that...

Of course I loved it, man! The bastard part was to reinforce your care to details and my jealousness seeing all those cool sailboats hahahaha

Brazil was 'discovered' in 1500, prior to that it was all about Indians, of course some sailors knew about this land, but no documented expeditions.

Didn't all those indians document stuff heck even some drawings in caves you can call documents, I always thought Brasil had so many tribes before they got discovered by the Portuguese?

Oh yeah, absolutely, we still do have some tribes untouched deep inside the Amazon. Isn't that crazy? I'd love to see their picture of the world isolated in the jungle, I believe they see planes flying over, what would they think?

Have you ever heard of the Sentinelese people?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33