You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycle Feed: Bicycle Photo Contest #3 – Spin the Pedals and Win Steem

in #cyclefeed6 years ago (edited)

Hey #cyclefeed photographers, I missed the second contest while I took a week off from steemit. I'm glad I tuned back in and found #3! Upvoted and resteemed!

Here is a favorite photo of mine from a recent night ride with my favorite guy. We spontaneously pedaled through Minneapolis on a lovely evening last week, visiting two speak easy style lounges and a fantastic restaurant. It was one of my favorite dates, full of wonderful surprises. This shot was taken with my Google Pixel 2 phone in a park downtown. We pedaled on a paved trail lit with blue lights, round and round, climbing up an otherwise grassy hill with an urban landscape view. This was my first visit to the hilltop at night. The memory feels magical :)
P.S. Here is a link to my article featuring this photo:
Ulog No. 19 "The Eagle and the Hummingbird: Night Riding Part One"

night1.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, night rides are the best way to feel the city. Love the blue lights and the bicycle.
Thank you so much for sharing @mininthecity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72