You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: Where stories can be a gift to others 🎁

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

And yet another great post of you! Love to see the Dutch Landscape ... and love your province. It's been a while since I've been there myself, but it still is beautiful. I loved always being at the Vlissingen beach, and especially during the sunset.

The history of all the little villages I didn't know that well but I love looking around there. And the Wester- and Oosterschelde are beautiful. You showed it very well here in this post.

Sort:  

Aawh how sweat such a great comment! 😊

Vlissingen is for sunsets one of the best spots indeed. Easy beach access by the boulevard and almost the perfect angle for the sunset. I think Westkapelle has a slightly better angle towards the sunset. But both aren't my favourite beach.

My favorite is still the beach called Breezand at Vrouwenpolder. Wide, perfect views at the ocean and the Oosterscheldekering, you can run for miles without breaking through the pole heads. Yes I know we must respect them because they are protecting the land and they can deliver beautiful pictures, but running a interval at the beach is no fun 😅


Pole heads at the beach by Domburg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51