You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Area around My Hometown - A road to Bezdryk. Part II

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

This story answers my question. I was always wondering if it was Erik A. Flynn or Erika Flynn, but since you mentioned "your husband" it must be Erika.

Nice bike adventure. My Ukrainian friend used to do bike trips when he was young. What did you do with the child or children if you have more than 1 child)?

I enjoyed the part about having "help" with the juicing of the tomatoes. When my children were very young (like 3 and 5 years old) I was doing some painting and they INSISTED that they help. I got them brushes and buckets of water and allowed them to "paint" the side of the house. It didn't take them too long to figure out that my paint was different than theirs! Now if only they would be so willing to help once they are old enough to actually do a good job!

Sort:  

Am I Mr. or Mrs. Flynn? This question even made you to look for an answer in some of my old posts... Haha:))) That's not my real name anyway. But you can call me Erika

If a child is interested in some kind of work and wants to "help", I try not to refuse him. My son (I have only one child) is one of those children who are interested in everything that adults do, especially male work.
This summer, he found a hammer (real hammer, not a toy) and spent an entire hour knocking on all the nails in the fence. He can "help"me to cut dry branches, or take a screwdriver and take apart a calculator while his father is busy with repairing headphones... And of course, he wants to paint with real paints. You are not the one who tried this trick with water and a brush:)

The only thing that we cannot interest him for the time being is cycling. For me, it is very strange when both parents are cyclists, and their child does not want to learn to pedal. I remember how he liked to ride with us when he was still a passive traveler sitting in a child seat behind me. And now, when he has his own little bike, he just does not want to pedal, preferring to stay at home with my mother-in-law...

Am I Mr. or Mrs. Flynn? This question even made you to look for an answer in some of my old posts... Haha:))) That's not my real name anyway. But you can call me Erika

I didn't actually go LOOKING for the answer, I just scanned some of your older posts and noticed some articles that looked interesting, so I read them. The answer just popped out.

I think most children are much the same: Curious and want to try everything they see others doing.

As for cycling... it could be his legs are not strong enough to keep up. That would be very discouraging for anyone.

at least someone is reading my writing ... Thanks:)
Btw, this your friend from Ukraine, is he/she a steemian?

No, my Ukranian friend is not even connected to the Internet. Hard to believe, but true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45