You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Tour de France Adventure. Part 2. Meeting the Riders.

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

Hey @ecoinstant

The whole experience of the tour and being in the alps is packed with stuff to see and do. It really is an amazing part of the planet. I'm from England and I travel around a lot but I always come back here. I really get the feeling of being home every time we return.

There were more Colombians than ever at the tour this year which is so cool to see. What a massive journey to see Nairo and the others. If they were in the Pyrenees yesterday they would have been rewarded with a Quintana stage win.

We have two days left here so I intend to make them count, on and off the bike! 😁

Gaz

Sort:  

Excellent! I am following you now to get more inside information and pictures ;p

They are getting more confident those Colombians, trying very hard to rectify their reputation worldwide. A few bad eggs will spoil the visas for the rest of us, but a Champion cyclist can bring it all back!

Cheers Gaz!

Great stuff.

I can honestly say it didn't occur to me that their was a bad reputation. I just see a load of Nairo Quintana fans that are very passionate about their guy and it's cool. It was wonderful to see them going crazy, chasing after him during his winning ride yesterday. It's also equal male and female support which seems to be a tour trend these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49