You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alpine Cycling Adventures. (Part 4) Conquering Alpe D'Huez

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

hey @dmcanera

Thanks for the reply and apologies for the delay in replying. I have been reluctant to do anything with all the changes going on.

I have never cycled in Scotland but I can imagine it is amazing. Cycling in Florida must be a joy with all the nice weather though?

Cheers, Gaz.

Sort:  

I’m the same. I’ve been spending time over on Weku until things stabilize better here.

Cycling is not too bad in the heat and humidity because you get a breeze. I prefer to wait until the humidity level drops though. Walking is especially tough, and even at 9 in the morning a 10k walk feels like 20k. I’m longing for the cooler weather!!!!

I am a self confessed fair weather rider. I've been lucky enough to live in some warm climates like Bahrain (up to 50 degrees C in the summer) and Thailand (mid thirties all year) , where I can guarantee a ride. Not quite the same here in Romania but the summers are pretty warm and the winters are very cold.

A 10k walk is pretty awesome that must take you a while?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46