Bicycle Tour, Day 15: Meeting @eveuncovered

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

You might be aware that I already met @tarazkp and @momone few days ago. Well, today continuing my cycling tour, I met another Steemian - one that I was already familiar with from the Danger Zone meetup in Tallinn: @eveuncovered.

When I arrived to the city somewhere in Middle-Finland (she likes to keep it vague like that :D), I couldn't believe when I was offered more food, from her too; Chinese buffet. Seriously, why are all the Steemians so generous? Must be another type of human species. Homo Steemian?

She thought that it would be a good idea to feed me since she's already familiar with my eating tendencies. I guess she got something back from it too, witnessing the magic trick of making large quantities of food disappear.

Yesterday, my grandparent's took me to a buffet, and today Eve took me to another one - I'm starting to think I'm actually gaining weight on this trip. But hey, if I can manage this trip without losing much weight, that's quite an accomplishment since hours of cycling do take a fair bit of extra calories, even though I think the body adapts over time for it and starts taking less for the stress that it gets familiar with.

But not only did she give me food, but she also gave me this:

DSC_08731516x2021.JPG

It is a hand warmer and it works like magic; when you click that small metal thing inside, it warms up. And after use you just boil it to "recharge" it.

Like two Steemians would be expected, Steem was among the topics of discussion, but not limited to that - apple thieves, mountain climbing and religion were just a few things we chatted about.

Even though @eveuncovered does some unusual things in Steemit, she seems quite normal in real life, in a good way, being someone you can just chat with and have a good time - few hours went without noticing!

Thanks for the food and company, Eve! See you again at Steemfest (hopefully)!

Sort:  

It was my pleasure! I have no idea how you fit in that third full plate of food, truly a miracle.

See you in Krakow!

Ps. I usually hate it if someone calls me normal, but I think it's good in this instance!

The fastest eater I've met was a guy who'd have his cutlery at five o'clock before the average person would go for a second bite. I'm almost not exaggerating.

I'm no Jesus, but at least I can eat.

How romantic, cycling across lands to meet Steemians. There should be a movie on @dtube about it :)

There should be a movie on @dtube about it :)

Perhaps, but I'm too lazy to film much, except moose.

I imagine that the Finnish cycling season won't last much longer. Or do Finns have antifreeze in their veins?

Do you know how that hand warmer works? I think that it is super-saturated sodium acetate solution. When you click the little metal button it initiates a precipitation reaction that is exothermic.

I imagine that the Finnish cycling season won't last much longer.

Depends how hard core you are, ie. in how cold you're comfortable camping. Though snow at the very least will put a stop for tour cycling.

Or do Finns have antifreeze in their veins?

Well, we do some ice swimming so perhaps some that too.

Do you know how that hand warmer works? I think that it is super-saturated sodium acetate solution. When you click the little metal button it initiates a precipitation reaction that is exothermic.

Can't remember, but that sounds like it could be so.

Your escapades are making me a bit jealous! This is so cool that I think you don't have any idea how cool it is, lol.

Have fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is so cool that I think you don't have any idea how cool it is, lol.

I think this is pretty cool myself too, meeting other Steemians and all, but could be I don't quite get this fully yet. Maybe it'll hit me once I'm back home.

I think I find it amazing because I know it's something I can't do but would love to do :)

Yeah, I get that.

How does that breast implant warmer thing work?

@eveuncovered explained it, but I can't remember. Something to do with crystals...

Thats cool, your on a cycle trip? Steemian Tour?!

nice to do it before the weather gets bad :)

Oh yeah! Cycling tour mostly, but few Steemians happened to live on the way. Weather's been mainly good so far - not too cold, but not too hot either so it won't get all sweaty like in summer.

I was all the time thinking that @eveuncovered lives in Helsinki! I don't know why, but I got surprised here! That handwarmer looks really interesting

I visit Helsinki from time to time but live very far from it :D

Maybe some photos were taken in Helsinki and that's where I got the idea that you actually live there. Well, but at least you got reasonable rent middle of somewhere :D

I love your term - "Homo Steemian"!
That cracked me up. Brilliant! I will remember you if I ever reference it.

Haha, feel free to use it!

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.565 which ranks you at #5831 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 61 places in the last three days (old rank 5892).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59