You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computers powered by AI can decipher your brain activity yet there is limited discussion of AI safety or ethics

in #cybersecurity7 years ago (edited)

Not to be paranoid, but if we're hearing about it then it's already likely being implemented in some ways.

It's bad enough that everything we do can be creeped on, it'd be nice to at least have my brain be private unless they created tools that actually benefit me & let me program my brain & quantify any modifications.

Being able to Sim populations with their actual brains makes the software so scary to me, because there's real possibility to control...basically the entire population & there's nobody that can be trusted with that much power.

Data wise there's already so much intellectual property we aren't compensated for, it'd suck to just be a dream machine for someone else's profit.

It's all 1984, The Matrix & Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind up in here.
But maybe I'm already just software uploading myself to a database all the time.

It's funny the things that used to be terrifying that we just accept. Life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68