Amazon's Alexa Has Got Some Serious Skills — Spying On Users!

in #cybersecurity6 years ago

Not a surprise we see stories like THIS

Any and all devices like this can and will be exploited for other purposes than their intended usage. It's just a fact...

Just make sure you are aware of situations like this. It's not too much of a scary threat. You're PC can basically do the same thing, but just be knowledgeable about stuff like this.

Personally, the only Alexa I have is connected to my FireStick (and I don't use the Alexa functionality).

Siri and the Android version (forget her name) can all do the same thing.

Stay safe!

Sort:  

Nice Post Sir.

Many thanks!

Great info! Keep it coming!

I appreciate it! :)

I WILL UPVOTE AND RESTEEM YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. JUST SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

I said when it was launched that people should watch out but people look at me funny and then I feel old. Like, "back in my day..." lol

Haha, yea you know it! Technology will always be used maliciously.

Thank you so much. And people think I'm crazy when I say I know my tv is watching me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16