Buffer Overflow in Modern Applications - [Video Demonstration]

in #cybersecurity6 years ago

In this video,T3JV1L demonstrates how he found a buffer overflow type SEH vulnerability in a binary application. He told me that he first reported the vulnerability to the software company in cause, after which he posted about it on exploit-db, the largest repository of vulnerabilities online.

So, to provide a little more exposure, I agreed to post his video demo on my Youtube channel. If you're interested in reverse engineering, this might be a good video for you to watch. However, T3JV1L assumes that you know C++, Python, that you know working with debuggers and that you are also aware of reverse engineering techniques.

This is by no means a newbie video. Anyway, I hope you enjoy it and I hope you learn something useful from it.


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Wow, Great video, I am Watching Now..... Thanks for helpful video.

Thank You for share another video update for us, I'm Your 58th viewers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74