Updates from the Cyber Security Hottest Ecosystem

in #cybersecurity7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemiters!
Allow me introduce myself to the best that I can: I am an Israeli dude, at my 40s, a husband and a father – but if I was to describe myself in one word – Curious would be it.
Since I can remember myself I was curious about how things work. As a kid I got my first Senclair ZX81 when I was still in elementary school. I started to create simple programs using Basic programming language and very quickly I started to wonder how those can be broken. I was curious to know how those work. If you can break them, you can understand better how they work, and then you can create even better ones. That was the foetus of a hacker that I was back then.
Hacking became my hobby. I never chose it as a profession, as my basic assumption was – if you want to kill your enthusiasm about anything – make it your profession. If you want to keep being hyped about it – develop it as a hobby. Right or wrong? I don’t know. That is just the way I chose for myself. I am working in the tech industry for a very large global tech corporation. I am dealing with exciting innovations from a wide spectrum of practices every day. But, when the kids go to sleep (and so is the wife) – it’s time for me to enjoy my hobby.
Growing up in Israel, developing my hobby since I was young, I grew up shoulder-to-shoulder with some of the leading cyber security experts around. We are a small but solid community. We shared knowledge with each other, as well as we excitedly shared with each other our little wins along the way: the first time someone successfully done SQL injection, the first time someone successfully exploited a buffer overflow and so on. The years went by, the community got bigger and even more solid. We are still a bunch of people excited about cyber security. Curious about breaking things. Curious about understanding how things work. Curious about building even stronger things with the knowledge we picked up along the journey.
So, I thought it would be interesting to write a blog here on Steemit and update about new and cyber security cool stuff that I see here in Israel. I will cover interesting stories as well as technologies, startups, events and anything else that I think worthwhile writing about. I welcome all of you cyber security enthusiasts and hackers out there to follow me. I will try to be worthy of your time.
In two weeks, I am about to attend the Israeli Cyber Week organized by Tel Aviv University. If you are a cyber security enthusiast, you should be there too. If you can’t, I will send some updates from the event and post it here.
Stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55