You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cyberpunk 2077

in #cyberpunk20776 years ago

Looks amazing I'm just glad they are taking their time with it. Too many games feel so rush out these days. Even more so when 6 months later it feels like finally a game was “fully” released. As such if it takes them a while I more than understand. I have a couple now I’m waiting on and things always take longer then they expect. I rather have them not rush and put out something not so great. I really like they have not been trying over hype things either. Far too many games hype and hype to the point no one going be happy with the game because they over hype it to death.

Sort:  

If there's a studio whose work you can be safe getting hyped about, it is CD Projekt RED. If I were the type to pirate games, they would be the studio I'd simply refuse to pirate from on basis of principle.

Gamers have been let down over and over and over again in recent years; especially single-player gamers as multiplayer and microtransactions have taken centre stage. It seems that with this latest announcement they're committed to upholding their usual stances on DRM and microtransactions, and I couldn't be more excited about that.

Agreed there are very few developers remaining that I would trust to not mess it up. Most of them these days seem to be the smaller studios. They seem to understand the markets better then the big cash guzzling places that should know better by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75