You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Implant Breakthrough for ALS Patients and Cybernetics

in #cybernetics8 years ago

I was just saying that I 'll wait for the implants to bother with VR and such things. Mostly I want my AI assistant to be an implant. I've been following implant technology and it's coming soon. As long as the AMA and FDA don't get in the way.

Sort:  

Eeehhg, not sure how soon. I'd say a decade or more?

I'm thinking maybe a little sooner. Not this one, but simple audio and video inputs from an external device. We already have good audio implants which are fairly cheap, and I'm seeing animal testing of fairly decent video input. About half the innovation is in video implants and the rest is in contact lenses. I want the implants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52