Is it too late to learn Cyber Security?

in #cyber7 years ago (edited)

Cyber Security is a serious concern now a days. There are groups of people who can theoretically hack anything anytime, and we call them hackers. They just know in depth how these things work and how things were when they started working back then. I mean they, kind of, know in and out of computers/networks and all that. All this can take at least, in my mind, 5 years for someone new to learn and that someone has to be very willing and dedicated to learn all of that. This makes me wonder, what will it take for our next generation when they start learning all this? I mean they’ll have a lot of material to absorb. I am sure they will be smarter than us, but still, if this kind of information is not carried over to the next generation in a right way, we’re all doomed. I hope there are procedures determined to do just that. To be that smart, to be able to hack some organization is not an easy job to do, it must take the kind of knowledge that an average person cannot possess. This question is still open and I don’t think that I can answer it correctly. I would love to hear from my readers what they think about this. I am sure many people will relate with me when I humorously say – Aliens must have put all this together in the beginning! "/>

Cyber Security is a serious concern now a days. There are groups of people who can theoretically hack anything anytime, and we call them hackers. They just know in depth how these things work and how things were when they started working back then. I mean they, kind of, know in and out of computers/networks and all that. All this can take at least, in my mind, 5 years for someone new to learn and that someone has to be very willing and dedicated to learn all of that. 


This makes me wonder, what will it take for our next generation when they start learning all this? I mean they’ll have a lot of material to absorb. I am sure they will be smarter than us, but still, if this kind of information is not carried over to the next generation in a right way, we’re all doomed. I hope there are procedures determined to do just that. To be that smart, to be able to hack some organization is not an easy job to do, it must take the kind of knowledge that an average person cannot possess. 


This question is still open and I don’t think that I can answer it correctly. I would love to hear from my readers what they think about this. I am sure many people will relate with me when I humorously say – Aliens must have put all this together in the beginning! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77