Does this mean someone was hacking my account?????

in #cyber8 years ago

Ok, so a couple seconds ago I'm reading this guys blog and attempting to comment something helpful. Then all this stuff pops up! What the heck??? I'm a programming non-savant lol a dinosaur from the "Oregon Trail in green type" days! This makes me nervous, did this old ass HP laptop accidentally stumble on something cool? If so how do I use it lol and find it again, because my computer rebooted itself shortly after I took the pic about 30 seconds after my heart started racing when this alien cypher popped up!

Sort:  

I believe you hit a button combination used for debugging, and viewing the coding. That's not what would happen if you got hacked -- I'll go find the key combination for how to recreate.
https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Tools/Keyboard_shortcuts
I just realized you're using firefox, I don't so I found the webpage that provides all the shortcuts for you.
Hope this helps, and puts your mind at ease (I accidently did this to I.E. at work lol)

I appreciate your time! Maybe I should take a class or really rent a kid to explain this to me! I really want to be involved, but I'd deff feel more comfortable if I understood how the hell it all works! It took me a whole day to figure out how to embed pics and that doesn't always come out right lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75