CWC week #2 creative writing contest

in #cwc6 years ago (edited)

Edit...when I entered competition it was the first picture before it was changed. Hopefully it still counts. Also I have absolutely no life experiences of this . My entry is directly below.

It felt like I couldn't carry on, the pain was too much to live with. It was impossible.
My entire body shook as I looked down at the knife in my left hand, then back to the pulsing wrist on my right. Could I really do it?
I hesitated as the hand with the pointed blade twitched. I was scared of the pain of the cut but I was also scared to continue with life but beyond anything i craved the sight of crimson flowing blood pouring.
Which fear would win, the fear of the pain or the fear of life?
Closing my eyes I took a deep breathe and counted slowly to ten, the cool evening air passing through my body like a peaceful release, strengthening my resolve. I wanted this, I needed this and I would have this.
I lifted the knife and put it to my wrist

Sort:  

Thanx for the post, i believe it something u can now be a testimony to a;ll those who lack self determination bcz i see like it was the key element during the contest, at one time u seemed to be giving up but good enough u threw away the fears and carried on, am inspired, am glad u shared this with us.

Hi @hayleyuk, I like your piece of creativity really. However, I was wondering, you didn't include the contest photo in your post.

Didn't realize I had to lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50