Lets talk…Moo Juice

in #cutthecheese3 years ago

Yes milk. We love it, in all its forms. Raw, full fat or skim. Cream for coffee, whipped for coffee and dessert topping. We eat it in creamy cheeses, melted butter and yogurt for our gut flora. But do we need it? If you are lactose intolerant your answer is clear. There has been much argument whether drinking it is necessary. As infants we need milk and if a mother can not breast feed there are powdered formulas for babies to digest but not cows milk. Interesting how we consume milk until later on. But is it necessary? It is fact humans are the only species who consume milk from other species. It has become a money making industry and currently all that milk is being replaced with other plant based alternatives. Calcium is being sourced from several other sources that importantly reduce inflammation in the body. I never really considered giving up milk until recently simply because I love it. I love cream in my coffee, cheese in all forms and types ( just give me chunks of it). Butter can not compare to anything on toast and popcorn. To give it up was ludicrous but I did. It wasn’t until I started experiencing swelling of my hands and feet that I looked for possible causes. So I did a test. For 30 days eliminated dairy. I know what was I thinking!!!! Well to establish a habit they say you need 21 days so 30 just gave me bragging rights that I did a whole month. Needless to say it had improved not only my hand swelling that I experienced each overnight but I also became more regular. I-have not completely cut my dairy out but do restrict it. Can’t give up on that cheesy quite yet and vegan cheese doesn’t sound right. I will let you know who that goes when I muster up the courage to try it.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44