6 LESSONS I LEARNT FROM MY CUSTOMERS/CLIENTS AS A CONSULTANT

in #customers6 years ago

One major challenge many small and emerging businesses have and finding difficult to deal with is how to attract customers.

Personally, for a very long time, I struggled trying to understand customer attraction. But for my insatiable passion to learn new skills, unlearn the old belief and relearn the knowledge that is needed for my business success. I discovered first hand that for customer attraction to be strong, there are certain truth and these lessons I have learned over the years. As an enterprise strategist and education thought leader. When I started, I didn’t know all these but today I have learnt that the:

  1. Your customer is not always right but his/her opinion is very important
    I have to listen and act appropriately, if I must grow

  2. Every customer desire a unique experience and value from me, so I can’t treat every customer the same way
    Let your services appeal to individual customers

  3. You can’t keep every customer some will outgrow your services. Let those who must leave go satisfied

  4. There are some customers you must keep and treat specially. Loosing those kind of customers will shake your existence

  5. There is no fix rule about customer service, experience and attraction. Find what works for you and never stick to it. Rather find what works for you and improve on it

  6. It’s easier to sell to customers and turn them to friends than to sell to friends and turn them to customers
    These are some of the lessons I have learnt over the years.

Apply them for your growth, ignore them to your peril

#IEBelieve
#EdupreneurNg
#CorporateRebel
#thediaryofaconsultant

IMG_20170514_071924.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53