If you have a problem at an exchange, I hope you have 2 weeks to wait....

in #customer7 years ago (edited)

Recently, I've been emailing the exchanges and coinbase asking them questions. Unfortunately, I'm not getting responses for at least two weeks! It's kind of unnerving because if you really needed help with something, that's a long time to wait. As crypto becomes mainstream, this will solve itself. But for now it is quite frustrating. Is anyone else experiencing this with exchanges as well?
Makes me wonder about the model of a zen desk and fresh desk. I get the idea. I set up a website and you guys can deal with "the people". But customer service should be crucial to an organization. The low bar that they are all setting means they really don't have to change. I would love to see someone come in with some "hands on" customer service and rock these guys.

iu.jpg

Sort:  

There are a lot of such problems right now in crypto world :/

I also experienced this a day before yesterday, i pray they find a quick solution to the problem.

I withdrew some of my coins out of poloniex, because I do not like their customer service again.

Customer service is really important for reputation but seems like they don't give a fuck!

Yes man but the worst site to wait is poloniex more than 1 month to answer

you are right @davip sir, customer service is really important to run any organisation but it seems these exchanges just don't have time to improve it.

Nice post @davidp sir, bittrex, poloniex both have real bad support, poloniex even close the trollbox if we have any problem we have to wait for months.

just don't use poloniex and get all your assets of it now you still can

Thanks for sharing these updates
Big thumbs up

Customer a Service is one of my main winning factors for a company for me. If they have shit customer services it doesn't matter how good their product may be. I've been trying to withdraw ZRX from liqui recently and it has been stuck their for a couple of days. I sent a ticket and I don't know how long it is going to take. All I know is that I'm going to have to wait a long time @davidp. There may be a huge gain for ZRX but I'll just be waiting here with my pending withdrawal haha

i have observed that when exchanges start to gain more volume and increasing popularity and therefore the worse feedback or support one gets....
hope they will realise their own fault and improve as quick as possible.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83