Customer service

in #customer6 years ago

shutterstock_130105307.jpg
[Source] (https://www.merca20.com/5-soluciones-efectivas-para-mejorar-el-servicio-al-cliente/)

Starting from the logic that everyone as people should be treated with respect, I see with concern how lately the vocation of service has been lost by the employees of private businesses and public employees. That attitude that shows that when you see them enter the premises or institution they are upset by your presence and force them to work.

This week I think I have gone through the worst experience in terms of treatment received, in this case it was the manager of Supermarket San Diego (Venezuela), as is known by all public opinion in this country the food issue is a complete disaster due to shortage.

That day I went with my family to the aforementioned store to buy some food and when I saw that there was meat in the fridge I went to ask for the price of the meat, I noticed that the employees were in a corner of the refrigerator talking, when they arrived at the counter they made the price query to one of the employees and this answered me that he was coming out of his shift and his partner would attend to me, when I consult this person about the price of the product this once he answers me rudely with a "You do not see that I'm busy? When I see you I give you a price "and continued talking with other employees.

To my surprise one of the employees who was attached to the group conversation was the manager of the supermarket and this to see the reaction of his employee decides to support him and tells me in a loud tone "Go there and expect us to finish" my reaction more than surprised It was a great annoyance and I responded with a "If you do not want to sell just close the premises and save the inconvenience", having said that I decided to retire and avoid further discussions but when I turn around I hear that the aforementioned "Manager" shouts at my uncle "Get out of here, go there" I was there when I blew my head and decided to physically confront the people and build it big, which did not materialize because my uncle prevented it and I left the site.

Here is where I wonder what has happened to those people who cared for you wonderfully and politely, there is nothing better than being treated with respect and feeling welcome when you enter a place to consume or request a service.

I give thanks because not everyone behaves in that way and there are still people with an excellent vocation for service. As for those who show their worst face when they enter their jobs, meditate if that attitude leads them to the path of success in their lives, if their jobs do not like them simply give up and choose to do what they like.

Says the famous phrase that "The customer is always right".

Greetings to all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52