"I nearly died for custard" - true story

in #custard2 years ago

This actually happened to me and changed my life, made me re-think who i am and what I am doing in life

Went out for some custard cakes on my bike and had a head on collision with a car going 40mph, lost 1minute of my life

So the phrase, "I nearly died for custard" is true

After I got scraped up by the ambulance, 4 pints of milk that was in my rucksac was spilt over the road, but the custard cakes made in in tact.

Over 50 mph combined impact and the "precious ones" survives.

image.png

After being emitted from hospital I ate the cake in the front of the car on the way home from our "family holiday", a custard cake covered in tears!

The accident was 3 hours from us travelling home.

Moral of the story, you tell me what you think it should be?

Sort:  

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plu.sh/somland/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05