The Curse of Shane: The Garbage Disposal Rebellion

in #curse7 years ago

As the Curse of Shane Rowbatham continues... in this episode....The Garbage Disposal Rebellion. I had some soup that had aged a bit more than trust would allow me to keep, but alas the garbage men had just passed when the thought struck me. So instead of waiting I figured "It's not much!" and down the bowl of soup went into the garbage disposal...or so I thought. As the water kept running I noticed my soup, somewhat diluted and finely minced coming back up into the neighboring sink basin. I quickly cut off the water and waited. Nope, not draining......
As fate would had it I had imbibed several alcoholic beverages as lonely people are oft to do. Well the next brilliant idea hit me and I examined the pipes underneath "What Luck!" I dumbly spouted as you see the pipes are a simple screw and gasket type, no sealant required! I quickly grabbed a small ice chest and a large pot, slowly I loosened the highest fitting. I was greeted with a rather violent spray of soupy water. Quickly I tried to tighten the fitting, but alas as fate would have it the spray of water shifted the seal and it wouldn't screw back on. Getting the flow under control I spent the next 10-15 minutes tipsy, and holding for deal life onto this pipe to control the leak I created. once I got far enough I was able to finally loosen the pipes, and finish draining out the soup water from the P trap. I may have done it! Had I listened I may have even heard Destiny softly chuckling at my hope.
I skillfully reassembled all the pipes and seals and ran some water. It came right back up to mock me. Still clogged. I called it a night as I am also fighting some sort of flu/cold fate decided would be well timed around now. Today I walked into Wal-mart after work and bought several bottles of drain clog removal products. Which when I arrived home the water level had seeped down pretty far. I poured my hopes in the form of Draino down the hole and waited the prescribed 15 minutes as fumes filled my kitchen. DING, my timer goes off, time to run hot water and see the fruits of my liquid hopes.....except that they came back up to mock me as well, a little more foamy than last time.
Once again, now more experienced I drained the "Water" again with far less mess and removal all the pipes. I got my trusty flashlight and peered into the devils anus. at the end I could see bits of my soup and some unrefined looking friends it met at the pipes end. With nothing on hand that would reach back there and poke at the obstruction I put the final L shaped pipe back on and poured what I could of the second bottle of Draino in. Into the car and off to Home Depot where I acquired some commercial grade Draino and a small "Snake" tool to try and drill out Satan's blockage. Luckily by the time I arrived home I noted all the previous Draino was no longer residing in the pipe... A break? Success? I deftly reassembled the pipes, and ran a little water.....No mocking bubbles.....Just in case I dumped half the jug of commercial grade hope called Draino down and am awaiting the results as I type this out. Hopefully I can avoid the expensive plumber, and be able to wash my dishes. I still need to go dump out about two gallons of Garbage disposal douche from my poor little ice chest somewhere.....

I'll update later, stay tuned for the next exciting episode of The Curse of Shane!

Update, it didn't work. Round 3 begins tomorrow.

Sort:  

Resteemed

#funny
if for me everything in post in steemit can keep me entertained

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67