You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Complementary Alternative Currency Systems and Resource-Exchange Systems Beyond Just Crypto

in #currency6 years ago

Hey this is super cool ! I resteemed it. Are you pretty new to steemit? For example do you know about Discord and the Minnow Support Project? If not I can help you get there, you should come chat with us in the Deep End some time . I haven't read all your posts yet but I really like the topics you are choosing. This post is great because it shows the strength and weakness of each type of currency to help the reader not romanticize any of them as the magical cure--- people experience such disallusionment and loss when they put all their hopes on one method, especially the "tribe currency" as you described, and things fall flat when groupthink and codependency set in.

Anyway , if you are new, welcome! If not , welcome anyways ;) lol and thanks for your thoughtful comments on my posts.

Sort:  

Yes I am new to Steem. Only here about a week or two. Thank you for the welcome. I have a Discord account. I have not used it much. I don't know about Minnow Support Project nor the Deep End.

Yes, so far, I am mostly choosing topics related to currency, labor, payments, UBI, computing and robotics and how they are all inter-related.

You might also like my latest curation, "What if Robots Took our Jobs? And What if that's Okay?"

https://steemit.com/economy/@kundanchhabra/what-if-robots-steal-our-jobs-and-what-if-that-s-okay-watch-the-ted-talk-below-to-learn-about-our-exciting-future

Thanks for the appreciation and your insightful comment here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52