Doge Coins?

in #currencies7 years ago

I know Doge coin started out as a joke, But do you think there going to be as big as Bitcoin?

I been reading a lot about them and collecting as much Doge's as I can get. When ever break the dollar amount watch out!

Sort:  

I have 99 Doge))

Claim on faucet))

Thank for you post @woodsyde!

i like

Well, no I do not think they will ever be like Bitcoin. They seem to fall out of sight for a bit then climb right back up, I have seen Doge coin go from the 20s back up to the 140s a few times, as to seeing them go much higher I'm not really sure. I think the idea they did start off as a joke makes it hard to find deep pocket investors.

They may never get as much value as bitcoin, If not many people collecting. I wonder if they will decide to burn a bunch to make them more valuable.

They did for a time, so I hear, make it big on reddit as a tool for tipping!

They had sponsored a NASCAR team a few years ago, and I have one of the Dogecoin racing team t-shirts. I doubt Dogecoin is going anywhere, though. It's been dirt for a long time and just spiked in the last 90 days, but it's such a gimmick coin that I can't imagine that any boost in value will sustain over the long term.

Doge was one of the original altcoins and has a following for that but has no unique purpose or any purpose at all for that matter. I don't believe it's a good investment which is a little hard to admit since it was the first altcoin my son & I ever mined and held in respectable quantity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44