Curious facts series #20🔎 Steemit facts you might not like - based on my own experience and thoughts

in #curiousfacts7 years ago (edited)

new_steemit_logo.png

🚩I've joined Steemit community in August 2017 and these 8 months are more than enough to let me do some conclusions about Steemit and even to call them a facts. Hopefully one day all of the following will change for good.

I've got more than 900 followers and barely receive more than 20 upvotes of my posts including my own. According to me this means most of Steemit users are not very active or even have abandoned their accounts. Anyway I can't deny i have found some great friends here like @karenmckersie, @clixmoney and @kid4life and a few more from my own country Bulgaria. However it still bothers me that everyone else are so inactive. Furthermore I think that Steemit algorithm needs to improve in a way where you get much more visibility to and from the users you get the most interaction.

💰It's all about the money. It is so sad when you see how someone has put so much effort into writing some quality content and he does not receive the deserved appreciation. The truth is users on Steemit barely read the posts they upvote. They just upvote if the user is powerful enough to bring some good curation rewards from his posts. Probably now you got to that sentence of this post and you are going to stop reading...if you started reading the post at all. I don't claim I write some great posts but at least I am trying and I would like to see some comments under them, to get into discussions even to receive some feedback.

🐳 Whales and dolphins are in charge here and they are exchanging their powerful upvotes between each other. Doesn't that sounds so corrupted? Oh and let's not forget all that voting bots which I am also using from time to time caus I need to progress somehow. But there are users pouring out some crazy amount of SBD to voting bots and thats how sometimes you see crapy content in the trending section. If you ever wondered how some stupid post got over 300 SBD upvotes here was the answer.

⁉️But I am here to stay and I strongly believe that Steemit will take to the right direction. And what is your opinion⁉️

Read something more positive in my previous posts from the Curious Facts Series under the tag #curiousfacts I've created.⬇️

Curious facts series #18🔎 Time is precious...My curious TIPS to spent it wisely

Curious facts series #19🔎 10 fun FACTS

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts you share. I think the more time people spend on steemit they realize how this community works and in the long run they will be incentivzed to behave „well“.

Thanks for reading my post. Let’s hope soon more people here will understand the real meaning of the community.

I have been active for little more than 7 months in here. I realzed in begigng of my jorney that I have to build my weight in the steemit ecosystem to have a successful blog in here(it is matter of commitment). So this is my main focus Building my own SP I bought some Steem when was under a dollar that also hlep me to build my SP. BTW right now I belive Steem price again very atractive for investmnts. I belive you are very close to your next break true dont give up you have to just up your game a litle there is a way to be sucseful in here. And you can reverse engineer what the successful self made blogres doing here. I am far from to considering myself successful blogger in here but I will get there for sure because I am improving my game every day. I committed in the beginning and now the money part work in my advetige already multiplied my initial investments.

Though a bit jumbled, @mihail.tsvetkov your point is very clear and says a lot about perseverance, patience, and perspiration! Can anyone remember what was it like to be on Myspace when it first started, or when Instagram had less than 1,000,000 users? Invest your time wisely that it may pay off incredibly in the future. As for now, we can only share our enthusiasm to invite the uninitiated masses still stuck in the net of Facebook and Google's monstrous machine.

Thank you @mihail.tsvetkov @river-island for sharing this!


thank you I want to offer another perspective

Thank you for reading my post and sharing your opinion. Of course I am not giving up and I am trying to be committed as much as I can. 😊 Got some SP delegation and I hope I will even get some profit. Anyway Steemit is not my main source of income and I am just trying to enjoy being here. But these little things I’ve shared in my post are really bothering me sometimes. 😉

@craigahamilton well said. Thus I am working as a Social Media Manager I don’t like Facebook at all. Being from the site of a person who knows how this machine works I see people being so blind about what is Facebook all about - manipulation.

Leasing SP is realy good way to build your influence in here but you have to do a lot of activitys to be able to pay back the fee :). Building your SP is esential in here first 1000 is the hardest :) after that it get progressively easier. Making connections and friendships with other people that have influence on the platforme but it take time. Learning how to be proficient managing your money at curation for example I pay around half of my fees for the lease just from curation itself.

I have a looong way to go till I get to 1000 SP 😃

with the delegated SP you are almost there :) 1000 is the first step to the path of 5000SP the beginning of dolfin size. We have to think BIG to produce the resultes we want to achive. I am like this all or noting so I am full in :) this game.

There have been plenty of gimmicks and glitzy social sites to have sprung up online since the Rise and Fall of Myspace, but a growing audience is maturing from those legacy sites and now desire to recoup their time (engagement) for something anything, even if it's notoriety like through Facebook Pages/Groups, Youtube, or fame like Instagram. I've previously attempted to unpack this discussion in my first post series that I've recently resurfaced. There are many workings of Steemit that could be added or edited to better accommodate creatives and artists to prototype, present, and promote their creations, market their ideas, and crowdsource funding. "Artist" could be anyone who creates willingly; an aspiring journalist, a freelance web designer, a student programmer, all can demo their learning experiences, projects, and even garner referrals to find work offline too.

@river-island

I have a loooong way to go till I get to 1000SP :D

I feel everything that you feel, and you are very right about everything. Steemit is my pain for more than 10 months, I almost quit it and still sometimes tired from it, but it's a social network and just like in life we have good people and the bad ones. I will soon write a post about communities, the problem that we need to find our community, I am joining now a lot of communities and I think the only way to feel better in steemit is to join those commnities, there are a lot of them, try to find them by this tag #community or this one #communities, just add any word to this # and you will find a lot of interesting thing. Join their discord server, participate in their contests and giveaways. I see now steemit as fun social network where I can find friends and grow step by step, you can also read this post : Steemit is not about quality, steemit is about cooperation !

Good to know you are sharing my opinion as well. And thank you for your comment. I know about the communities but I can’t be as much dedicated as I would like to be at the moment. My job and all the daily duties I am having are consuming almost all of my time. If you decide to really develop your blog the right way and to contribute to Steemit you will need a lot of spare time. Of course this is my opinion. Anyway who can guarantee that your efforts will really pay back so to be fully dedicated to Steemit...

I understand, that's why we have other platforms to not let us waste so much time. For example the video don't take much time, and if you will post videos let's say once a week or even twice, the video platform may upvote you with a good upvote, like dtube or dlive, there are other platforms when you can post from your phone, only picture like esteem and steepshot, it's not that hard to post a picture everyday. I know a lot of people, just sharing without even replying to others and they earn much more than me and you, I mean even the activity here is not so important.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72