Curious facts series #14🔎 - Diving into Steemit Curious Stats

in #curiousfacts6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 9.46.33 PM.png

🔎 Since I am working in the field of Digital Marketing of course I like to dive and dig into some stats. Today I got curious to find out how Steemit is doing the past few months since the beginning of 2018. Using smiliarweb.com analyzing tools and benchmarks I have observed some interesting stats related to Steemit website traffic for January, February and March.

🔎Are you curious to see the top countries driving most traffic to Steemit? Or to know what is the age range of Steemit users? Whether there are more men or more women on Steemit and what device they are using to get into the website? Here you go all the stats are following. And the header image of this article is showing how Steemit is ranked by traffic and search engines among the other websites.

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 9.13.59 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 9.13.38 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 9.12.08 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-03-13 at 9.11.54 PM.png

❓What amazed you the most about these stats and did you find them curious❓
Drop me a comment below to let me know.


Decorative_black_line.png

I have started these post series presenting some curious facts about things that just come up in my mind and I start researching on to learn more. Along with weekly contest under the #curiousfacts tag I am very happy to say my initiative is blooming so far. Anyway Curious Facts Contest still needs whales 🐋 and dolphins🐬 to support the prize pool.

❗️Don't miss the chance to share some curious facts with the community as well as winning some SBD by joining this week's Curious Facts Contest #9❗️

Sort:  

age distribution - where the data is from?

As I have written in the very begging of this post the data source is similarweb.com. :)

I knew there were a lot more males but I was surprised that males are over 80%

In the homesteading category I feel that it is a more even mix of male and female.

I was also very surprised. Guess Steemit own Analytics will show best but this tool as well accurate. :)

Congratulations @river-island! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32